Standing on the edge

So here I am, less than 48 hours away from flying 7000 miles away to live in Ghana for 5 months.

I’ve just found out that I get to live with host family in East Legon, which means I won’t have to commute more than 20 minutes to school each day. I’m packed, I’m medicated, and I am thrilled to know I have a place to live when I get there! Now I just have to trust that I’ll be able to sign up for the right classes, eat the food, drink the water, and avoid the diseases. I’ve been told to boil my underwear and to refrain from shaving, but I’m not sure either of those things will happen.

I guess no matter what happens, I’m as prepared as I’ll ever be, and I’m ready for the plunge. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Standing on the edge

Leave a Reply

